Six Feet Under

… in papers, research, and homework. Yes, Fall semester has officially begun, you guys.

I’m taking 18 credit hours this semester and I’m nearly ready to pull my hair out already. I love all of my courses this semester, but I’m overwhelmed by the amount of work I already have due this week. I just have to keep in mind that if I stick this out and manage my time better, I can complete all of my courses this semester and two more until my degree.

I still need to decide what that is, by the way. I think I may stick with Sports Dietetics…  but I don’t want to only stick to nutrition all of the time, so I’d like a balance between that and Exercise Science. I hope I can nail down my decision by the end of this semester. Until then, I’m completing all of the courses that both degrees have in common, plus a few fun ones thrown in for good measure (and good times), like French and Belly Dancing. Hell, why not?

Yesterday was my first day back and I was on campus from 7:30 am until 8:30 pm last night. Once I got to Michael’s place, I was toasted and crashed.

One of my bad habits in the past was, when I’d look at my to-do list and all the things I had due, I’d figuratively throw up my hands and say, “screw it all,” and not get anything done. I refuse to let that be the case this time. I want the prowess and authority of being a college grad, show off my degree, and feel an immense amount of satisfaction about my future.

Alright… back to the books.

xxo,

A

Leave a Reply

