Day 2 Ultimate Reset Check-in

Hey, everyone! Just finished day 2 of the Beachbody Ultimate Reset and I’ve gotta say… I am loving it! I am loving the food, I am loving the clean feeling from my body, I am loving what I’m learning about myself and my food control issues.

In all honesty, I was worried when I began that the supplements would be harsh on my stomach or I might feel nauseated, but it hasn’t been like that at all. There are three supplements, in mineral form, in liquid form, and two capsules that you take 30 minutes before each meal to help start the digestion process: Oxygenize, a liquid “air” compound that helps bring more oxygen to your body cells (you know that deep breath feeling after you’ve been breathing rather shallow for a while? Yeah, that’s essentially what you’re giving to your body with this. Oxygen = life), Optimize, 2 gentle metabolism capsules, all-natural from grasses and roots; and Mineralize, a pink-colored Himalayan crystal salt, unprocessed, unfiltered organic salt that’s high in copper, zinc, magnesium, potassium. This is REAL salt, you guys- not the Mortin “Iodized” white powder that we’re all used to. It tastes better, actually, and HELPS restore fluid balance to your body, instead of making you dehydrated and parched (at the cellular level). All three work hand-in-hand in providing your stomach the proper “stage” for digesting your meal entirely instead of storing any/all as fat. The vitamins and minerals are absorbed and used in your body and for energy. That’s really what you want.

So, results! I weighed in this morning and am down a pound since yesterday. Now, given, the day before (Sunday), was a very high calorie and high-starchy-carb day. Regardless, the scale weighed in one pound less and I’ll take it with a grain of Himalayan salt, thankyouverymuch! 🙂 Excited to see where the following 20 days takes me. Giving up the sugar-free gum has proven to be the hardest for me. I didn’t think something so seemingly insignificant could hold so much power over me… but apparently so. Around 4pm, I am very sleepy and have taken a nap both days. When I wake up, I feel recharged and ready to take on the rest of my day of Reset.

Without further ado, I’d like to show you what I’ve been noshing on. I’ve always loved and valued how Beachbody’s programs feature well-thought-out and delicious recipes to make easily at home. I don’t have the time or patience to wait around an hour for dinner to be ready, and I don’t know how to do much more than a simple fritatta or chicken dish. Now I can successfully bake a nice piece of salmon, put together an awesome Mexican toastada, and more. I can’t wait for tomorrow- nori rolls with the sushi ingredients I picked up. WOOOHOOO! Om nom nom.

Take care, everyone. xxo

A

Leave a Reply

