Clouds are Clearing

The clouds are clearing in my life in more ways than one. For the past 14 days, we’ve had overcast and extremely cold days. Those kind of days where it’s a struggle just to get out of bed, you’re craving a sudden trip to Maui or a gigantic bowl of [insert your favorite comfort food]. But today, I’m feeling this intense sense of peace in my decision to move on from my old relationship, old grudges, old hurt feelings… and I was able to release them. The sky began to clear after 3 1/2 years of sadness, of being lost, of depression. Today, at around 10am, the sky broke and began to clear. I ran into the grocery store and by the time I was back out, the entire sky was this incredibly mix of light baby blue and turquoise. The clouds that were left were small, wispy and pure white. WOW.

Things in my business are looking better than ever and I earned my biggest paycheck ever this week, partly because I went head first into it this week to keep busy. I feel amazing. I have more faith in my abilities to take care of myself, my needs, and keep my life going. That’s how I know I’ve made the right decision.

One thought on “Clouds are Clearing

Leave a Reply

