Unleashed

It seems like for the past 2 years, I’ve been silently desperate for a way to become happier, reach for something more, and feeling like I was always missing out on something.

I don’t know why it’s taken my 23 years to realize this, but I’m glad it didn’t take any longer. Sometimes, you get stuck in a rut, forgetting that you have everything you need inside you to make you happy, to make you successful, to make you comfortable, confident, and self-assured. I need to stop relying on others to keep me happy, to keep my content in this life. I can do it all myself.

I can’t sit around, waiting for the things I want to simply fall into my lap, and discouraged because they aren’t. Who am I kidding? I simply need to formulate plans and prioritize my things that need to get done.

This morning, I woke up feeling extremely renewed and refreshed about where I can take my life in the future. And I simply don’t want to live life on neutral anymore, because that’s clearly not getting me anywhere (fast). I don’t want to wait any longer, hoping someone will consider me for all of the careers I want, for the positions I want to hold, for the new clients that I deserve to keep in contact of. Time to take the reigns into my own hands and make some changes I need to make. I can’t wait around, waiting for my husband, my friends, my family to cheer me up and reassure me about life. I need to get out there and make mistakes, fall down, pick myself back up, and show the world what I’m made of. I need to show them my own unique ideas and let my true personality shine through, without fear of whether they’ll accept me. I can do this.

If it’s going to be, it’s up to me. ~Anonymous

Leave a Reply

